Ayra Starr Unveils Sophomore Album “The Year I Turned 21” with Impressive Tracklist

Rising Nigerian music star Ayra Starr has announced her highly anticipated sophomore album, “The Year I Turned 21”, set to drop on May 31, 2024. The album’s tracklist has been revealed, and it’s packed with 15 exciting tracks that promise to showcase Ayra Starr’s growth and versatility as an artist.

The album kicks off with “Birds Sing of Money”, followed by the warm-up track “Goodbye”. Other notable tracks include “Commas”, “Woman Commando”, “Lagos Love Story”, and “Rhythm & Blues”. The album also features collaborations with international artists like Giveon on “Last Heartbreak Song” and Milar on “1942”.

Ayra Starr’s sophomore album is a testament to her evolution as an artist, exploring themes of love, heartbreak, and self-discovery. With her unique blend of Afrobeats, R&B, and pop, she’s set to take the music industry by storm once again.

The full tracklist for “The Year I Turned 21” is:

  1. Birds Sing of Money
  2. Goodbye (Warm Up)
  3. Commas
  4. Woman Commando
  5. Control
  6. Lagos Love Story
  7. Rhythm & Blue 21
  8. Last Heartbreak Song (feat. Giveon)
  9. Bad Vibes
  10. Oruj
  11. Jazzy’s Song 1942 (feat. Milar)
  12. The Kids Are Alright

Get ready to experience the musical journey of Ayra Starr’s 21st year, as she shares her stories, emotions, and growth through the melodies and lyrics of “The Year I Turned 21”. Mark your calendars for May 31, 2024, and be prepared to be mesmerized by this talented artist’s latest masterpiece.

Ben Blay
Ben Blayhttps://www.benblaynews.net/
As a music publicist, blogger, and distributor, I'm your trusted source for the most up-to-date music news, trends, marketing tips, and exclusive releases. Join me in exploring the dynamic world of music, and stay tuned for daily updates that will keep your musical senses tingling. 🌟🎶★Bookings +233506623757 or +233557647791


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Must Read